Read: Lecture: Methodology and Results [I attach the file below] Pick one of the

Read:
Lecture: Methodology and Results [I attach the file below]
Pick one of the following speeches that can be found here:
Winston Churchill, ‘We Shall Fight on the Beaches’: http://www.artofmanliness.com/we-shall-fight-on-the-beaches-by-winston-churchill/
Russell Means, ‘For America to Love, Europe Must Die’: http://theanarchistlibrary.org/library/russell-means-for-america-to-live-europe-must-die
Charles de Gaulle, ‘Appeal of June 18’: http://www.artofmanliness.com/appeal-of-june-18-by-charles-de-gaulle/
Charlie Chaplin, ‘The Great Dictator Speech’: http://www.charliechaplin.com/en/synopsis/articles/29-The-Great-Dictator-s-Speech
Sojourner Truth, ‘Aint I a Woman?’: https://www.sojournertruth.com/p/aint-i-woman.html
Gandhi, ‘Quit India’: https://www.mkgandhi.org/speeches/qui.htm
Frederick Douglas, ‘The Meaning of July Fourth for the Negro’: http://www.artofmanliness.com/the-meaning-of-july-fourth-for-the-negro-by-frederick-douglas/
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., ‘I Have a Dream’: http://www.artofmanliness.com/i-have-a-dream-by-dr-martin-luther-king/
Theodore Roosevelt, ‘The Man with the Muck-Rake’: http://www.artofmanliness.com/the-man-with-the-muck-rake-by-theodore-roosevelt/
Lady Gaga, ‘Speech in Rome’: http://diversotoscana.blogspot.ca/2011/06/full-transcript-of-lady-gagas-speech-in.html
Amelia Earhart, ‘A Woman’s Place in Science’: http://www.wnyc.org/story/87007-today-in-history-amelia-earhart/#
Helen Keller, ‘Strike Against War’: http://gos.sbc.edu/k/keller.html
Sandra Day O’Connor, ‘Portia’s Progress’: http://www.law.nyu.edu/sites/default/files/ECM_PRO_059255.pdf
Marcus Garvey, ‘Man Know Thyself’: http://www.africaspeaks.com/marcus_garvey/Man_Know_Thyself.html
Thabo Mbeki, ‘Inaugural Address’: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/370679.stm
For the Discussion Post:
Take the speech you’ve read and briefly tell the class about it.
What about the speech stood out for you?
Do you think you know the author better after reading the speech?
Keep in mind to add your own original thoughts with analysis.
Also, if you quote or paraphrase, you must include the proper APA Citations.
Be sure to use in-text citation and provide references for your sources, including textbooks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post All essays must conform to CMOS 17th ed. Read: The Jossey – Bass Handbook of No
Next post “A Good Man Is Hard to Find” – Short story by Flannery O’Connor Write a two and